The Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA) has announced its full list of nominees for the 2018 CCMA Awards, and leading the race with six nominations each are three-time Female Artist of the Year winner Jess Moskaluke, and reigning Male Artist of the Year Brett Kissel.

Reigning SiriusXM Rising Star and Female Artist of the Year Meghan Patrick has earned five 2018 CCMA Award nominations. Taking home three awards in 2017, Dallas Smith has earned four 2018 CCMA Award nominations. Smith has also been announced as a performer for the 2018 CCMA Awards show.

Nominees for Songwriter(s) of the Year are:

  • Dean Brody and Matt Rovey, for the song “8th Day,” performed by Brody;
  • Dan Isbell, Meghan Patrick, and Jeremy Stover, for “Country Music Made Me Do It,” performed by Patrick;
  • Zach Abend, Corey Crowder, and Jess Moskaluke, for “Drive Me Away,” written by performed by Moskaluke;
  • James Barker, Gavin Slate, and Travis Wood, for “It’s Working,” performed by The James Barker Band; and
  • Alexander Black, Aaron Goodvin, and Cathy Gravitt, for “Lonely Drum,” perfomed by Goodvin.

The 2018 CCMA Award Show will be hosted by Shania Twain, and broadcast live from Hamilton on CBC and on Sunday, Sept. 9, 2018,  at 8:00 p.m. EST. For more informatoion, and a complete list of nominees, visit the CCMA website.